Defeating Self Pity Thoughts


Today has been so hard for me physically. Yesterday was hard for me too. For the first time ever I wondered if it was time for me to give up my fight with IBD and specifically ulcerative colitis. The constant symptoms are wearing me down. I try not to get down and feel sorry for myself but today has been a constant struggle. I have a husband who is 75% blind and depends on me for almost everything. I would love to stay in bed sometimes because I am weak. However, I have to take care of the both of us. So, on I go. It really is true that you never know how strong you are until being strong is the only choice you have. Right?

These are the thoughts that wander through my head and if I dwelt on those thoughts too long I would be done for, and so I force my mind away from self pity thoughts.

I decided to write this today to encourage the rest of you. We all have our own problems and God spoke to my heart that their are many others today feeling that they too are reaching the end of their ropes. Some people get down on God at time likes these and they think God must not be there is he allows their suffering to continue.

Beloved, nothing could be further from the truth. It is not God who causes suffering. We are prime targets for the evil one. Those who belong to God often suffer in this world. God sees it and is working behind the scenes to bring someone to help, encourage and lift us up. This is not the time to give up because we are so close to our goal! We fight on and refuse to give Satan what he wants. He see’s what we do for God and thats why he works so hard to discourage us.

I have been sent to you right now to tell you that God is on the scene of your bad situation and he is working to bring you a miracle! Now is not the time to give up! I know you want to and I know in the natural it looks like an impossible situation that you are in. God has dispatched angels for your specific situation and you are getting ready to see the Red Sea of your situation open in front of your eyes, and the eyes of those who have mocked you for trusting God. As hard as it is you much quit the negative thoughts and words and let FAITH arise in your situation again.

I am praising God right now for divine healing and miracle restoration of relationships. I praise him, in spite of what it looks like in the natural, for financial provision pouring down in a stream of glory for those whose financial situations are desperate.

We must not give up because miracles are being released NOW from the throne room of GOD.

In His Unconditional Love,

Cathie

Leave a comment