When You Are Panicked and Don’t What To Do


img_1613

Even though I’m walking through The valley of the shadow I will hold tight to the hand of Him Whose love will comfort me And when all hope is gone And I’ve been wounded in the battle He is all the strength that I will Ever need And He will carry me . From the 23rd Psalm

Even when you have a personal relationship with God, and even though others look to you for help and see you as strong, there will be times in life when you are in situations that panic and scare you. During those times there is only you and God. During those times you see Him as a tangible helper. He creates miracles and you know, that you know, HE IS REAL. He’s not a psychological crutch, or only in your imagination, He’s real.

I have been ill with the worst “bug” I have ever experienced. I have heard other people tell me they have had this too, and it’s treacherous. Last night was the worst yet. I started getting short of breath, dizzy and light headed. I prayed, it got worse. I began to see it as an attack so I started telling the evil one to leave and that my whole being belonged to God and he needed to hit the road. Somewhere panic set in. I begin to believe I needed to go to the hospital. So, I began to worry about Chuck, my husband. His vision is about 25%. It was now late at night. I thought of a couple of people I could call for help but I didn’t feel close enough to them to call that late. All this time it’s getting worse. Now I have completely taken my eyes off Jesus and I’m sinking fast. One of my prior occupations is a certified medical assistant. I knew my symptoms were serious.

I went and told Chuck how sick I was and that I needed to call an ambulance as I knew I wasn’t able to drive. Because of him not being able to pass the vision test they took his drivers license from him 3 years ago. Chuck could not drive me.

So I decided to call 911, but then I thought, “How will I get home?” There are no buses here, no cabs. All this time my breathing was becoming more labored. I called 911and told the guy that answered what was going on and asked if they could help me get home, eventually. He said he didn’t think so, but he wasn’t sure. So now, I felt stuck. I thanked him and said, “Never mind.”

So now, I tell God, “This is it, there is nothing to do, if I die, I die.”

Now, I am a prayer warrior. I pray over people all the time. I pray for people in other countries and they get miracles. My husband has come so far with the Lord but he is not much of a prayer partner. We pray together twice a day, but he doesn’t feel as comfortable praying as I do.

I could see he was worried. He could hear me trying to breathe and he knew I was in bad shape. So all of a sudden he comes over, sits down next to me, takes my hand and miraculously not only prays for me, but tells Satan that he knows he is attacking me and that he needs to leave his wife alone!

Guess what? Satan did just that! Within a few minutes I could breathe again, I was no longer wheezing and all my panic ended! God began to fill the room with a wonderful feeling of peace and we laid down and went to sleep.

Don’t give up on your spouse, or in Jesus working miracles with them, EVER. When you are believers, and submitted to God, Jesus doesn’t give up on your marriage. We give up on marriage a lot sooner then God does. Marriage is ordained by God, and in marriage we enter into a covenant with God. God never breaks that covenant, but many times we do. I know that’s not always the case. Sometimes we get ourselves into bad situations and God releases us from a marriage covenant, but that’s a study for another day.

I was tested to the max last night. I felt like I was in hand to hand combat with the devil. You know what? I took my eyes off Jesus, I got into the flesh. So I didn’t really lose because the next time that happens, I will have the faith to walk out on the water to meet Jesus. I will not give up until I get it right. I pray to keep my eyes on the Lord no matter how scary it gets.

Like all of these situations, what Satan meant to hurt me, turned around for my good. My husband let his pride, his fear of not saying it perfectly, go and God honored that prayer and stopped Satan’s plan to destroy me.

Trust Him, keep you eyes on Him, no matter how bad your situation looks. He will come to you in your desperation and He will help you. You just need to give Him a chance!

In His Miraculous Love,
Cathie

http://www.helpforgodshurtingpeople.com

Leave a Reply

