Plow Up The Hard Ground Of Your Hearts


plowthe ground

“Plow up the hard ground of your hearts,
for now is the time to seek the Lord,
that he may come
and shower righteousness upon you.” Hosea 10:12

“Fallow ground is ground which has once been tilled, but which now lies in waste, and needs to be broken up and mellowed, before it is it is ready to receive grain.” Charles Finney

Today was a strange day in that, looking back on it, the Lord was trying to get my attention. First of all I had trouble with my computer. It was very slow and it took me awhile to figure out what was going on. Now, if my spirit had been where it should have been, I would have taken that set back as a sign that God was trying to get my attention. But it took more then that to get me where God could speak to me. We had a snow storm today and the satellite for my television wasn’t able to get a signal. Even after the sky cleared I still didn’t have a signal. On top of all of that our heater quit working and so finally, I retreated to bed and my electric blanket for warmth. It was then when I finally got still and began, in the peace and quiet forced upon me, to listen to the voice of the Lord.

I have studied the bible for thirty-seven years and yet, for some reason I never paid any attention to the scripture at the beginning of the blog. Maybe I read it sometime, but if I did I don’t remember it.

God began to speak to me about breaking up fallow ground. I have thought for sometime that God was getting ready to do something BIG. My spirit senses that He is going to move in a way that people will know, that they know, God is with them in a mightier way then they have ever experience before.

I talk to so many people who are good Christians. People who love the Lord and live for Him daily and yet their lives seem to be in shambles. Finances are not good, family members are ill, jobs are not out there and many Christians are standing on a thin line between holding on and giving up. Yet we get up each day and continue to believe that somehow, someway God is going to move in our situations.

But why isn’t He moving yet? God spoke to my heart this evening that many of us have had to have the fallow grounds of our lives tilled. We have had to have things broken up and mellowed. We have had situations that have been like nothing before. These situations have broken up the hard area’s of our hearts and humbled us and made us more ready then ever before to receive the new grain, the seed of our futures, that God is ready to plant inside of us!

There are hard situations and then there are hard situations. I recently heard a testimony of a young man who had the fallow ground of his life broken up in a way I don’t think many could comprehend. He was in Afghanistan when he stepped on an explosive device that ripped off both of his legs and part of one of his arms. Think of it. No matter what I have faced in the past two years and as awful as some of those things have seemed, nothing compares to the price that man paid for our freedom. Yet, he has said that He believes that God had used that experience to break him. He said there were area’s of his life that were not surrendered to God and has hard as it seemed to imagine, He believes he is a better person and more useful to God because of what He has been through. Now he is giving his testimony in churches nationwide and it moves so many people that they surrender their lives to Christ on the spot!

These things, Beloved of the Lord, that we are going through are getting ready to end. God is going to use each circumstance to give us a testimony that we never would have had without going through what we have been through. The peace we have learned to rely on, in the midst of our own personal battles, is the peace of God that passes all human understanding. Yet these hard times have matured us, given us more compassion and readied us for the times ahead.

Soil must be right before a seed will grow. We cannot grab seed in our hands and throw it willy-nilly on the ground and hope for the best. If we want a good crop we have to make sure that the land, that seemed no good to grow anything, is broken up and worked until it reaps wonderful crops.

Get ready to see a move of God in your life that you have never experienced before. Get ready to see miracles to your right and to your left. God is getting ready to put some people in front of you that need to know Him. Because of what you have experienced you will reach a greater number of people then you ever could imagine.

Broken fallow ground gives forth wonderful different crops on the same land ,that prior to that breaking, had seemed wasted and useless.

In His Unconditional Love,
Cathie

www.helpforgodshurtingpeople.com

Leave a Reply

