Don’t Know What To Do?


donotworryabouttomorrow

 

“I will not leave you as orphans in the storm—I will come to you.” John 14:18

Just about every Christian I know is going through strange hard times in one way or the other.

Christians are being hit on every side. A lot of us cannot figure out what is going on. We are trying our best to live for the Lord. We are trying to stay positive and keep our eyes on Him and not our problems. We go through something wonderful we praise God and breathe a sigh of relief, and then before you know it we are being hit again.

Did you ever see one of those clown blow-up toys with weights on the bottom of them? You hit them down and they pop up again. Over and over you hit, with all your strength, and they still pop back up.

That’s what it’s like for the Christian now days.

Yesterday I had a situation that has been bothering me for days. I felt like a juggler trying to juggle the balls and keep all the pieces from falling apart. I have been praying for my situation for over a month. I have believed that God is able to do miracles, and I still do, but try as I may I do not have a solution to a certain matter.

I poured out my heart to God, and finally I began to hear from him. I said, “God you know my heart on this situation. I have been honest in handling things, I have done what is expected of me, but this is not coming together and for once in my life I am stumped. What should I do?”

Immediately I heard that still voice in my head that I have come to realize as God. The voice said, “Cathie, I want you to do nothing.” I said, “Do nothing God? You must be kidding.” Again I heard, “Do nothing!”

The strange thing about it is that it made no natural sense, but immediately I felt peace, like a river, wash over me as I decided to just do nothing.

I felt convinced that it would all fall into place, as God planned it, and since there was no way out of the situation I would just wave the white flag of surrender to what was, what is and what is to be.

I then began to think of other areas of my life I might just need to surrender and let go of also. I saw something troublesome outside and instead of worry over the situation I thought to myself, “Who cares what happens anyway! I am going to forget it and handle whatever happens when and if it happens. Guess what? The situation righted itself and it became no big deal.

We say that we trust in God, yet we still rush around trying to make things happen the way we want them to happen. We have been so used to doing that, that it feels unnatural when we let go.

Take this political situation in the USA. A whole lot of people stress over what will happen if this one or the other one gets elected and we can’t wait to put a snarky little poster or saying against the candidate we can’t stand on FB.

But as Christians our hope should be in no human being, only in the Lord. We belong to God and no matter who is elected we will be just fine! His kids will always be safe because Jesus rides in the boat with us.

Let go beloved. What is going to be is going to be. Continue to pray, of course, but pray the scriptures not the problem. God will always part the Red Seas in our behalf when we are living to please Him.

I still have my problem today, I am not going to lie to you, but I have supernatural, abundant peace in the midst of it. I am not losing sleep. I am not fretting. I am living my life one minute at a time, and letting go of the worry that never solves a thing.

On a practical note there are many well-loved men and women of God who have been teaching lately that God has taken back a bit of His covering at this time. Our land has been polluted and is no longer blessed. There is a specific date when Perry Stone believes this happened but that story is his to tell and not mine. I suggest you go to You Tube and do some searching of the latest Perry Stone messages and listen to them. There is much knowledge there concerning the times we are living in.

It doesn’t mean that God is still not answering our prayers, because He is and He does. It just means that there are more demons between us and heaven holding our angels assistance back. Right now it’s about staying in peace no matter what is going on in our lives. We have God on our side. We will overcome anything any demon from hell puts into our pathway!

So throw out your white flag beloved! Throw it on the ground and say “I surrender, I just don’t care anymore so hit me with your best shot LIFE!”

That’s what I am doing.

http://www.helpforgodshurtingpeople.com

Leave a Reply

