The Spoken Word Is Spiritual Warfare


irebuke

Put on the full armor of God, so that you can take your stand against the devil’s schemes. Ephesians 6:11

I wanted to tell you today how important, that I believe, speaking the Word of God over our families and ourselves is.

The Word has the power of the Holy Spirit. God tells us that our weapon, or armor, is the

Word.

Fifteen years ago God began to express to my spirit to cover myself with the Word. I was working outside of the house back then and as I drove to work each morning I began to speak the Word over my life.

The first scripture that I felt impressed to confess daily is “No weapon formed against me shall prosper.”

“No weapon that is formed against you will prosper; and every tongue that accuses you in judgment you will condemn. This is the heritage of the servants of the LORD, and their vindication is from Me,” declares the LORD. Isaiah 54:17

 

I personalized it by putting the word “me” into it as I spoke it over my life. Now that I am married we speak it over our lives each day and we pray, “No weapon formed against us shall prosper.” When my daughter lived with us we prayed it over the whole family.

In the beginning God began to show me how He honors those Words. A person came up to me at work and told me that she had heard a rumor that our company was going to merge with another and there would be layoffs soon. The jobs that would first be eliminated were management positions and I was in one of those at that time. It allowed me to get my resume dusted up, updated, and get it out to several other companies. We did get laid-off but I already had a job lined up and didn’t miss any salary in the short term.

When my ministry was starting to grow, a woman came to me and asked for help. We were a small ministry and got very few donations. The ones that we did get were from people like us struggling to make a living. In the midst of this a woman came to me for counseling that needed some financial help. I reached into my retirement income and paid for that help myself. It was and is a sacrifice for me to do that, but I believe in giving as God commands. He brings it back to me.

This woman began to go behind my back and spread all kinds of vile lies. One day a woman who was a dear friend sent me an email and told me what this woman was saying and doing. It gave me the chance to confront her with this, before Satan used her to completely destroy the ministry.

There are going to be times when things happen to Christians that are not good. It’s a part of life and no one is immune from it. Christians are targets because if we can get discouraged and quit ministering then Satan can use our fall to bring others down.

An example of this was the flesh eating disease that was put into my husband’s body at the time of his open-heart surgery. It was in his bloodstream and on it’s way to shutting his body down. He has one kidney and that kidney was failing. One of his 38 doctors called me and told me that Chuck was dying. That day I got down on my hands and knees and prayed asking God to either take him or heal him. The emotional roller coaster was destroying my peace of mind. Chuck later told me that very night he saw an angel standing at the foot of his hospital bed. The angel said to him, “You were supposed to die but now you will live!” From that moment on he began to get better. I truly believe that speaking the Word over our lives has far and long reaching benefits.

I encourage you to find some favorite scriptures, write them down and speak them over your life daily!!

God is not a man to lie. Lying is not in Him. Yes, bad things often happen to us but God will either prepare us for them in advance, or take us out of the fiery pit and place our feet lovingly on solid ground.

In His Unconditional Love,

Cathie

www.loveaddictioncoachingforchristians.com

www.helpforgodshurtingpeople.com

Because some of you have asked about donations you can make them through my PayPal account @belovedhandmdn1@aol.com  My messages are free. This is only IF you are impressed by the Lord to give. Thank you!

Leave a Reply

