Speak About The Word And Not The Problem


faithis

Then you will know the truth, and the truth will set you free. John 8:32

Once you have known real fellowship with God nothing else will satisfy you. Knowing this, and looking back on my life now, I understand that once we become on fire for God we become a prime target of the evil one.

When I came to know Jesus as my personal savior, I was immediately set on fire to tell others about him. I started to facilitate bible studies in my home, and many people came to know the Lord, and most of them that wanted it, were baptized in the Holy Spirit. I didn’t teach these bible studies, God always sent me someone to do that in the three different neighborhoods that we would live in during the time.

I was so unaware of the ways of Satan, I was not grounded in the Word and I began to be led astray. I was young and had been raised by controlling parents and I wanted to taste the things of the world. I was so double minded at that time, it was incredible.

God will give you “gifts” in the Spirit and those gifts are yours for life. When you get into sin, you will still have those gifts but you might begin to use them in ways that are not pleasing to God. That’s what happened in my own life.

If you look at the life of David, in the bible Old Testament, you will notice that David was God’s man, and highly anointed. Yet, David got into the flesh with Bathsheba. Then David repented and God began to use him again. Yet, David went through a time of reaping what he had sown with Bathsheba, and repenting as he begin to see God’s hand of judgment on his life.

If you have been called and set apart by God you too may be going through some real struggles at this time. You don’t understand it and the very point of Satan bringing these things on your life is to get you so tired and weary that you give up on God and go into some of the things the world has to offer.

As you go back into these things, you will find that they destroy your life in different, and harder, ways then ever before. I believe that God uses these things to get us to the point that we are sick and tired of our dysfunction and run quickly back to Him.

I began to use my gift for money. I begin to do tarot readings in my home. At one time I was considered, by a local paper in Albuquerque, NM, as one of the top ten psychics in the state. During this time of abusing my gift from God, and not using it for His purposes, my life was in total downfall. I went from one dysfunctional relationship to another and I experimented with recreational drug use, and I drank heavily.

Each situation was worse then the last. My life was unraveling right before me. Like David, who fell into sin with Bathsheba, I begin to see the mighty hand of God on my life trying to guide me back to the truth.

I often see that when we are in rebellion we are not ready to give up some things, and so we try to take God with us into those things. God never leaves us, but at a point he may become heavy handed, like any other parent, to guide us back into intimacy with Him.

At one point my life was so out of control, that I fell on my knees and looked up to heaven and yelled, “HELP!” and He did. I began to slowly come back to God. My depression was supernaturally healed. I met and married a Christian man, but our marriage was rocky for the first three years while God was healing us both from situations in our pass that made us not able to trust. Both of us would imagine the other was doing things that our exes had done. Finally, through another miracle, the Lord healed us from that.

We began to get mentally healthy and a sense of the peace of God was surrounding us as we began to minister to others, working in our gifts.

When Satan saw that he could no longer mess with our minds, because they were staid on God and His truths, the physical attacks began.

The difference is that during all of these things we have been able to notice the 3 main strategies that Satan uses to try and discourage God’s kids. We also have developed strategies to overcome those attacks.

If you are going through any attack at this time, do not speak of it out loud. Continue to praise God as if everything in your life was wonderful, because in the Kingdom of Heaven, it is wonderful. Satan is like any other bully, when he doesn’t see you crying, and wringing your hands because of the turmoil he has created, He will leave you alone. He feeds upon our troubles and our reactions to those troubles.

To really get Him to leave, you can start praising Him for what you do have, even if it’s only a piece of bread. The Word tells us “But thou art holy, O thou that inhabits the praises of Israel.” Psalm 22:3

In closing I would like to say that as long as you dwell in self-pity, depression and stay attached to your “crutches” (drugs, alcohol, sexual addiction, ect.) Nothing will get better. You have to understand that Satan wants to destroy you, and your life. Then you become a warrior for Christ. You then begin to stand up and fight with all the weapons God has given you.

Quote the Word, not the problem. Give gratitude for what you do have. These are two ways to get rid of Satan, and overcome problems. Know that what you are going through is not anything new. Satan uses the same things over and over against God’s kids because they are so effective. It’s time to FIGHT. Get up warrior of God and start giving the devil a black eye!!

 

In His Unconditional Love,

Cathie

www.helpforgodshurtingpeople.com

Leave a Reply

