He Uses Simple People To Confound the Wise


Oldways

See, I am doing a new thing! Now it springs up; do you not perceive it? I am making a way in the wilderness and streams in the wasteland. 43:19

God has blessed me with a lot of new readers and, even though I am not interested in the numbers thing, it  makes me happy that people “get me” and my way of ministering to other people.

Today I would like to spend a little bit of time talking about the ministry that God has given me. I am not a deep knowledge biblical teacher. There are others, like my husband and my nephew to name a few, who excel in that.

I am a teacher of practical ways to live and be peaceful, no matter what happens, in this world of ours.

I began to ask God, several years ago, about ministering to people that are still steeped in one sin or the other. God began to tell me that if you hit people like that with words such as “You are a sinner and you are going straight to hell,” they would turn away and not get the spiritual help God wants to give them.

I believe developing a relationship with God starts when we realize that we need a higher power. No matter how smart, beautiful, positive we are, there comes a time when we need miracles. The life of Christ was about living and walking in love and miracles. Every single time Christ ministered to someone He did so in love.

Having love doesn’t mean that we turn a blind eye to sin. Having love means we love the sinner while hating the sin. That’s the way Jesus did things. He did it with the woman caught in adultery and he did it with the woman at the well, just to mention a couple of examples.

Seven years ago I finally surrendered it all to God and since then my life has worked much better for me. I was saved in 1976, and I lived a hot and cold life with Christ for all those years.

God began renewing my mind. He began to show me that I had a “spirit of imaginations.” I believe a lot of abused people have let a “spirit of imaginations” into their lives. I would imagine things, about my husband’s and other peoples activities, that simply were not true. That came from years of trusting people who betrayed my trust. God gently began to work with me about these thoughts and my long-lived spirit of depression over my life.

Nothing feels as good as being “set free” does. I counsel people who are often led to me because they too have been abused, used, or betrayed. God wants to deliver us from those behaviors that come from a lifetime of abuse. There is light at the end of the tunnel. If I can walk free, anyone can.

People who have not seen or dealt with me, on a personal level, for years are often shocked, in a good way, about the change in my life.

My daughter lived with Chuck and me for the last three and a half years. In August of 2014 she moved to Michigan. The change in me was nothing short of a miracle in her eyes. The dysfunction, and drama, was gone and instead we all lived a basically peaceful, calm and stress free life. Did we have problems? Of course, we all do. But Chuck and I learned that no matter what happened and did not happen, our lives are centered in the peace of God, in good times and in bad.

In the last three years we went through what has to be described as hell. Because we gave money to a patriot group, we were one of those who were targeted by the IRS. Pray God you never have to experience what we went through. They hunted us down like dogs, and followed us around over a mistake. A 20,000 mistake. We finally were able to straighten it out with the help of one of our senators. This was all going on when Chuck went to the hospital for open heart surgery and ended up with a bacterial infection that ate some of his ribs and his sternum. Now, he cannot drive, cannot shower by himself and is pretty much dependent upon me for everything.

If God had not prepared me, by doing a radical mind change in my life, I do not think either of us would have made it. My husband has changed dramatically over these last several years too. Was he perfect? No, and he would be the first one to tell you that. He too is barely recognizable by those who have known him for years. When God changes your life, he doesn’t do it half way.

Are we perfect? You have to be kidding! We are learning lessons each and every day. We started out as lumps of coal that are being buffeted and polished and shined for the Master.

My ministry is about teaching others to live in peace and happiness regardless of their situations. We learn life lessons each day and I enjoy sharing them with others. If you want a person who can get “real,” to minister to your soul, then that is I.

I am an encourager. That is where my anointing lies. I have had mystical experiences with God my whole life, and lately they are getting to be frequent. I share those also.

I am a counselor, but I came away from all the heavy-duty psychobabble I was trained in. God wanted to teach me to spiritually counsel and He himself has taught me in that manner.

I have an anointing for addictive relationship healing. I was involved in addictive love relationship with losers. In healing from that I learned a lot about both love addicts and commitment phobics and why they often end up dancing together in dysfunctional relationships.

I may not be everyone’s cup of tea, and I understand that. I am going to be me, as God has taught me that He made me just as I am, and led me through the hills and valleys so that I could minister to others in their hills and valleys.

Hang on, folks. God has been impressing me lately that we are getting ready to enter a place of both blessings, and testing’s. I will be teaching on that this week. I will be teaching on what may be coming and how to survive it.

Thank you for letting me, “get real” with you today! Most of all I want to thank my followers! You let me know, without a doubt, that God can use any of us to minister to His hurting kids!

In His Unconditional Love,

Cathie

www.helpforgodshurtingpeople.com

For prayer please write me @ belovedhandmdn1@aol.com

Leave a Reply

