Never Fear God Is Here


Lion roaring - no weapon formed against us!

“He that dwelleth in the secret place of the most high shall abide under the shadow of the Almighty.” And here’s what else it says. He said, “I will declare of the Lord. He alone is my refuge, my place of safety; He is my God and I am trusting in Him.” Psalm 91

The secret place is where we go when it feels like the gates of hell are crashing in on us.

Often, unfortunately, we only realize that after having been trained in the crucible of the fire of our circumstances.

As long as you and I cling closely to God we will have times of testing. These things come to the children of God because Satan is the God of this world. We are simply strangers in this land.

For proof that Satan is the God of this world we can find it in this, as well as other, scriptures.

“Satan, who is the god of this world, has blinded the minds of those who don’t believe. They are unable to see the glorious light of the Good News. They don’t understand this message about the glory of Christ, who is the exact likeness of God.” 2 Corinthians 4:4

So we can pretty much figure out that when we are in bad circumstances we are either under attack from demonic forces, OR we didn’t listen to the direction of God and got ourselves into one mess or the other.

As a child of God we are not perfect, we are in suits of flesh, and so as any other child we may become a bit rebellious from time to time. In those cases God seeks to use these situations to bring us back to the realization that He is the WAY and the only WAY. When we realize that, through trial and error, it becomes easier to do the right thing the next time.

So if we find, for whatever reason, we are in the midst of hard trials the only way we can find peace and serenity is to stay under the shelter of God.

I have tried fighting hard circumstances in the past, I have tried self-pity, I have tried trying to get in front of the Lord and manipulate my circumstances. None of that ever worked for me. Through many years I have found that the only way out of hard circumstances is to close off everything Satan is whispering in my ears, fear thoughts or anxiety and only believe, and listen to, the voice of my heavenly Father.

When we get to the point that we can peacefully remain calm, knowing what the Word says about being a child of God, it is so much easier to enjoy life no matter what is happening around us.

Today, beloved, no matter what storm you are going through God is going to bring you out of it! How do I know that? Because of the Word, and my life experiences of holding on to the Word and making a choice to believe that Word regardless of what it looks like in the natural.

With the holidays coming up a lot of folks email me about how they are in pain and hurting emotionally. They often will feel left out of family gatherings. Satan will come to them and whisper in their ears, “What’s wrong with you, why do they not want you around?”

Self-pity could easily set in, but instead analyze the situation. They wanted you when you were steeped in sin. They may have criticized you and made you the family scapegoat but now that you are getting, or have gotten, your life in order they don’t want you around. God spoke to my heart that the reason for that is because looking at your transformation reminds them that there is a God, a powerful God that is able to do miracles. There is no denying that it took a miracle to change your life. You are a walking advertisement for the power of God. Your life, now changed, is a living miracle.

The demon still operating in others can’t stand that so it’s best to just use them to leave you out. Quit feeling sorry for yourself and reside in the secret place of the most high. It’s not you with the problem, it’s them.

No matter what it is that’s troubling you today stop worry by knowing that God has this and no demon in hell can stand against Him.

No illness, no bill collector, no landlord, no money problem, no relationship problem is greater then God! He will turn around EVERY weapon formed against you!

“And we know that God causes everything to work together for the good of those who love God and are called according to his purpose for them.” Romans 8:28

Just for today say goodbye to fear! Live boldly! Know whom you serve and whose you are! The child of the King does not need to live in fear. He has this and He knows the way out, even when you don’t.
Tell yourself, “I don’t know how this is going to work out, but I know it will because God loves me and I am His child and He only wants the best for me. He has me underneath His arms and He is holding me tightly.” Anyone who messes with YOU, God’s kid, can expect to be pushed back in HIS MIGHTY NAME!!

In His Never-Failing Love,

Cathie

www.helpforgodshurtingpeople.com

www.taossouthwest.com

 

One thought on “Never Fear God Is Here

  1. Oh Cathie, another beautiful post. I don’t know you and you don’t know me, and I haven’t been reading your blog for very long, but your words always have a lasting effect on me. Thank you for writing, I look forward to reading what you have to say next!

Leave a Reply

