Bringing God on The Scene Of Your Problems


praise_the_lord

Trust God from the bottom of your heart; don’t try to figure out everything on your own. Listen for God’s voice in everything you do, everywhere you go; He’s the one who will keep you on track. Proverbs 5-6 The Message

There is a way to rise above the disappointments, the setbacks and the horrible things we see coming on the earth today. It’s easy and yet it took me so long to finally understand the concept. I look back on the years I wasted doing things my own way and trying to figure everything out and, even though I know God’s time table is perfect, I can’t help but wish I had not been such a stubborn child of God.

We hold on to our way of doing things. Often it is because we have spent so long doing things our way, even if it is the wrong way, that nothing else feels “natural” to us. For instance if we always seem to be the kind of person who see’s the glass of life half empty, it won’t seem natural to us when we first try doing the opposite and seeing the glass half full.

If you are in the midst of change in your life, I want to encourage you today to hang tough. Continue on doing the right things until they become second nature to you. Because doing the right things brings peace, not anxiety, not confusion. If ever there was a time when we need peace in the world that time is NOW.

There will come a time when you will feel broken on your journey with God. Don’t look around you and wonder what is going on, instead lift your hands to heaven and praise His name because after this time of training has passed you will enter a glorious arena of peace in the midst of storms.

Will things around you always be pleasant after this severe time of testing and training? No, but it won’t matter because you will have learned the secret to persevering in the midst of it all.

Part of it, a large part of it, is our attitude. The Word teaches us the following; “God inhabits the praises of His people.” Psalm 22:3. That’s a very important lesson to learn on our path. Usually when we first start to experience some hard circumstantial training we start to moan, groan and complain. We don’t understand it. We are God’s children and so we should be taken care of, right? We have done what we thought He wanted us to do. We have possibly sacrificed when others haven’t. So why are we in this pit of despair?

The answer is simple; we are going to stay there as long as we cannot learn to praise God in the middle of our circumstances. We feel that God is far from us, and we can’t understand it.

I ask you to consider the following for a time; if God inhabits the praises of His people and yet we are feeling far from Him, it’s probably our fault. We are probably grumbling and complaining and telling our hard luck stories to everyone who will listen. God is there, He never leaves us, but He cannot work with us until we learn to praise Him in good times and in bad. If we will start to praise Him in the midst of things falling apart in our lives, it’s amazing how much quicker He appears on the scene and sets about to work miracles in hard situations.

We often think, “Well, I don’t feel happy and I refuse to be phony.” I spent time in that way of thinking too. Evidentially, through trial and error, I realized God had a way He wanted me to react and the longer I insisted on doing it my way, the longer I would spend in a rut of circumstances.

Praise is not a feeling; it’s an act of our will. Unconditional love is not a feeling; it’s an act of our will.

When we praise God, God comes on the scene. When we grumble He stays quiet until we surrender our human feelings to His Supernatural will.

I recently had a situation in which my only source of much needed extra income was cut off. This is income that I needed to keep from living on my credit cards at the end of the month prior to payday. Years ago this would have really upset me. I would have cried, grumbled and shook my fist at God. Not that it ever did a bit of good, you understand.

This time I decided that even though it made no sense to me, I would trust that God was in it and had something much better for me. For two months I have gone without the income from that source. Yet I decided to praise God anyway.

Monday morning I looked at my email and I had an email from someone whose name I didn’t recognize. This man asked me if I was still interested in selling my designer boutique jewelry from their venue. Without going into much, because it’s not sealed in stone yet, this venue has been closed to new jewelry businesses like mine for a while now. It takes a miracle to get in, but once in your sales can go up by 50% overnight. I immediately knew that this was a gift from God. A much needed financial miracle. I began to praise Him even more.

God is comfortable in the midst of our praises. He is NOT comfortable with whining and grumbling and sometimes I think He delays our blessings until we get that through our heads and learn to be content where ever we are in our walk with God.

In Psalm 20:6-8, in the Message Bible, we read:

That clinches it—help’s coming,
an answer’s on the way,
everything’s going to work out.

7-8 See those people polishing their chariots,
and those others grooming their horses?
But we’re making garlands for God our God.
The chariots will rust,
those horses pull up lame—
and we’ll be on our feet, standing tall.

People will do you wrong, every now and then, there is never a doubt about it. If you dwell on that, and continue to feel sorry for yourself you will go from bad to worse. The people, who hosted my online store and then virtually overnight decided not to, unless I paid them $40.00 more a month for “rent” did the wrong thing. God knew it was not fair, and God knows your situation is not fair. God takes care of those types of people, rest assured. But when we give these unfair, unhappy situations to Him, He turns the situation around to benefit us.

Let whoever hurt you, used you, abused you or fired you, GO. God will take care of those situations. Just start praising Him in the midst of it, because not only will you make it, you will make it and be blessed, no matter how it looks in the natural. Praise His Holy Name for now and ever more!

In His Miracle Producing Love,

Cathie

www.helpforgodshurtingpeople.com

www.taossouthwest.com

Leave a Reply

