Your Season Is About To Change


SEASONS

17 “The Lord your God is in the midst of you, a Mighty One, a Savior [Who saves]! He will rejoice over you with joy; He will rest [in silent satisfaction] and in His love He will be silent and make no mention [of past sins, or even recall them]; He will exult over you with singing.” Zephaniah 3:17

When we are in the midst of troubles and sorrows we get so down that it often feels to us that there will not be any good times again. We let that negativity that Satan brings to us seep deep down inside at times and we think, “Nothing good is ever going to happen to me again! My life is over!”

Oh, beloved of the Lord, I can prove to you that no matter how bad things look for you at this moment, these times will not last forever. How do I know that? There is a season for everything. We only have to look at the way God set up the universe to know how He feels about seasons. Had God thought that everything should always stay the same He would not have created the four seasons of our years.

So we can be assured that life is like a wheel. Sometimes we are on top of the wheel of life and sometimes we are hitting the pavement. But things change and because of that we must never give up. NEVER!

Years ago I had gone up to the altar at the church I was attending at the time. It was beautiful there after services when people who needed prayer would go forth to the front and pour out their hearts to the Lord. I was in a very hard season of my life. I was seeking the Lord but not speaking out loud when a wonderful elder at the church put his hand on my shoulder and began to prophecy over me the following, “The things you have gone through have not been in vain. God has used this for a training ground for you and someday you will be ministering to others who are going through the same thing and because of what you have gone through you will be able to minister with compassion that you would not have had, if you had not been in this particular valley!”

Those words held me up and gave my suffering a purpose. Because of what I went through, then, I really do have much more compassion for those who experience hard times in their marriages.

It’s often those times when we feel we can’t go on another minute that God, in the blink of an eye, gives us relief from our sorrows and moves our lives in a different direction.

God, I believe, deals with us like a really good parent. There are times when we suffer but God really hates to see any one of His children in pain. He sets about as quickly as He can to right our lives, but He loves us too much to let us get off too easily. He wants us to remember how our actions, sometimes, get us into deep trouble. Without experiencing the valleys we never know how wonderful it feels on the mountaintops!

Recently I was looking at one of the Aspen trees in the backyard. One leaf would fall, and then three leaves fell and God spoke to my heart, “In a few weeks that tree will be completely bare, but looking at it now it’s hard to see that, isn’t it? Then God began to speak to me that it’s the same way with our prayers, we pray one day, and then the next and we cannot see that the problems we pray about will soon be gone. In fact we cannot see anything and we often think that because we can’t see an end that God is not listening and isn’t going to answer us. However, just as that tree will soon be bare of leaves, one day the problems will be gone and we won’t remember how long it took for God to answer!

Things are happening in the heavenlies even when we aren’t aware of them. God’s plan is not to leave us where we are but His plan is to make sure that we don’t end up in this kind of trouble and sorrow again. Sometimes that takes awhile longer then we want it too.

For my thoughts are not your thoughts, neither are your ways my ways, declares the LORD. For as the heavens are higher than the earth, so are my ways higher than your ways and my thoughts than your thoughts. Isa. 55:9

 

These past few days I have felt the Lord speaking to me that graduation from some of these things His children have suffered is upon us. He is ready to trust us to go forward into His plan for us, His very best plan for us! I have a happy feeling of expectation of what the Lord is getting ready to do for His children. Many have been tried and tested and are now ready to come out of the fire like sparkling gold!

 

Hold on, beloved of the Lord. Your seasons are getting ready to change!

 

In His Never-Failing Love,

Cathie

 

http://helpforgodshurtingpeople.com

 

2 thoughts on “Your Season Is About To Change

Leave a Reply

