No Retreat and No Surrender


GodFights

You therefore must endure hardship, as a good soldier of Christ Jesus. 2 Timothy 2:3

I believe that in order to endure some of the hardships of this present time we must have the mind of soldiers. You know when you sign up for the military that you may get fired on and that fire will not be friendly fire. Why is that? It’s because Satan, our adversary, roams the earth seeing whom he may devour next. Oh, he can tease, taunt and tempt but the truth is that we abide under the wings of the Almighty God and try as he may God keeps His children safely close to Him and Satan’s wish to destroy us is thwarted.

How do we know this? In Psalm 91 we read the following in verse 1, “He who dwells in the secret place of the Most High shall remain stable and fixed under the shadow of the Almighty [Whose power no foe can withstand].”

The problem, as I see it, is that very few are really preaching repentance from the pulpit. We have these mega preachers that are still preaching about giving, and most of them are taking what we give and buying new golf clubs and fancy vacations with it.  It’s so dishonest, in my humble opinion, to make desperate people think if they give to a certain ministry God will make them rich. I turn off of any minister or ministry that preys upon desperate people and says something like; “God spoke to my heart that everyone who gives X amount of dollars in the next five minutes..yada, yada, yada. This teaching, more than any other, has turned people away from God. When they didn’t get rich, they blamed God! Woe, to those shepherds!

God will bless us because we are His children and He knows our hearts!! He has promised to supply ALL of our NEEDS!

Do I believe in giving? Yes, and I do so, but no longer do I give for what I will get in return. God knows our motives for giving. Who do we think we are fooling? It does take money to run churches, and ministries. Just don’t give simply to win the God lottery. Give with a heart to see the Word go out to the hurting, and so your church can pay their bills.

I have noticed, with sorrow, how so many of these people who get rich quickly in the church, by telling people they also will be rich by giving to them, end up in moral failure of one kind or the other. They don’t know how to handle the money they are given just like these professional ball players get in trouble because they, too, don’t know how to handle money. Some preachers become drunk with power and money and if their motive, in following God , was simply to get rich, once they are rich the focus comes off of God.

I fell into that teaching too, and I had to have God reduce me to nothing and look up to Him to supply my needs one day at a time. God wants to know if we will still love Him, and still follow and serve Him, even if we have nothing.

The strange thing about giving is that once we get over thinking of God as our personal ATM machine, He still provides for us. It’s our hearts and motives He cares about, and He will do what needs to be done to get us to the point of surrendering it ALL to Him.

God is going to protect and supply the needs of those who turn to Him in complete surrender. Those who may have really blown it in the past, but that now realize that life without God in charge is HELL. There is no other way to say it, forgive me for my bluntness but you know I am right. You know it!

Yesterday as I was in prayer, praise and worship I heard the Lord say, “My land is polluted.” I thought, “What, God, what are you trying to tell me, besides the obvious?” I went to my husband, an Old Testament scholar, and told him what God was speaking to me and we started to pray and ask God for clarification. As we studied we understood that to pollute, means to defile in Hebrew. We are living in a world we hardly know anymore. Innocent blood has been shed, morals are at a point of depravity, and people lie and cheat just because they often get away with it. We see that with our governments, and the elected officials. God has really had it with the defiling of this land, and I believe He is warning us that He intends to do something about it.

The main thing I want to stress today, Beloved of the Lord, is that we are not to FEAR. This world we are living in at times looks very scary. If we look at the beheadings, and the murders, and the plagues, we can get into fear.

When the disciples had a great storm come up at sea they begin to get into fear. Jesus was sleeping when they woke Him up and He then calmed the sea. “He replied, “You of little faith, why are you so afraid?” Then he got up and rebuked the winds and the waves, and it was completely calm.” Matthew 8:26

He speaks those same words to us today! He is in our “boat” of difficulties and no storm is too big for Him to calm. No storm of debt, or personal problems, or illness, or lack of food and money, is too big for Him to calm. When we call out to Him, He hears and He comes to our sides. Stand on that faith. Stand up and tell the Devil that you will not retreat and will not surrender!

You may see some things in this next year that appear frightening. Never fear. If you have repented of your past, and laid your life on the spiritual altar, you and your loved ones will be safe. If you have not repented, I urge you today to do so. The land is polluted and God has reached His limit. Be on His side, not on the losing side. If you need someone to pray with email me.

I have a list of names from folks who email me and I pray over it each day. Do not have too much pride to write for prayer. I am getting enough mail that I have opened another email address as of today. You can email me @ WisdomOfTheCooingDove1@aol.com

I am going to start another Facebook page for this blog, called Wisdom Of The Cooing Dove. I am not really technically savvy so bear with me. I am going to cancel the other one.

Get up, wash yourself off and tell the devil to get out of your place! God is on your side and “No weapon Formed Against You Shall Prosper!”

In His Never-Failing Love,

Cathie

www.helpforgodhurtingpeople.com

Leave a Reply

