Take Up Your Cross


TakeUpHisCross

Yes, we live under constant danger to our lives because we serve the Lord, but this gives us constant opportunities to show forth the power of Jesus Christ within our dying bodies. 2 Corinthians 4:11

 

The above scripture is very mystical. If you are one of the ones who has laid down their lives to follow the Savior you are probably one who has suffered greatly in the natural.

 

The scripture speaks of the danger of being under attack by the evil one because we serve the Lord. It means that because of these things we have many chances to witness to others who cannot understand how we stay peaceful while under attack. Yes, these old bodies are slowly dying, to get ready for our eternal bodies that will never die or grow old.

 

I can’t pinpoint exactly when, but at one point I began to realize that in some way those of us who experience a great deal of personal pain are somehow walking the same path as the Savior. In some way we must willing to lay down our lives, in the same way Christ was willing to lay His down. When things become hard we must be willing to say, “Not my will but THY will be done.”

 

If you are called to a close intimacy with the Lord you will at first not understand when one thing after another happens to you. You will feel as if your heart is breaking into little bitty pieces.

 

You probably have suffered the loss, in one way or another, of family members and dear friends. At times you feel all alone, but deep down inside you know that you are not alone, because the presence of God is always with you.

 

If you are ready to lay it all down at the foot of the cross and lay down your life to become more and more like Jesus (Yeshua) I believe you are about to cross from one phase of your life to another.

 

Prior to that happening you will have a severe temptation. Some of you have been through that already, and some of you are in the midst of it right now.

 

If you are in a situation that feels extremely confusing, up one moment and down the other, know that it is a last ditch effort of the evil one to take you away from God.

 

In the last month I went through a very strange situation. A few days ago I finally realized that it was coming from Satan, and I put a stop to it and have spent the past few days fasting two meals a day and staying in prayer and in the Word.

 

I can tell you a little bit about the situation, so that you will get my drift, but because of the privacy issues with those involved, I will not be able to get really specific.

 

It appeared that one of my dear dreams was getting ready to come true. Suddenly things began to change and confusion entered the situation. On top of confusion I began to sense harassment from one of the parties involved. The harassment started to feel a little bit abusive. I came out of the fog of deception the other day and I realized I had fallen into a trap. It looked too good to be true, and it was too good to be true.

 

Be careful Beloved when something or someone comes to you that appears to be everything you have be waiting for. Test the spirits and go slowly. You see, Beloved, Satan uses things that he knows we want desperately to lead us astray.

 

In my case I spent so much time doing the paperwork, etc. that I was being asked to do that I was letting my time of prayer and worship become less and less. I thought I had let go of “ego” and I thought I had completely laid down my life for God, but this situation showed me that I still had a long way to go in laying everything at the foot of the cross. God wants His children to have nice things to use and share with His people however we must always check our motives. Do we want this or that to glorify the Lord or glorify us? We might be able to fool other people, but we cannot fool God.

 

Finally, a few days ago I laid it all down. I told God that nothing mattered but doing His work, and lovingly working to help those He has called me to work with. It is like the weight of the world is off of my shoulders. What I thought was for my good, was a trap to take my eyes off of God and ministry.

 

As soon as I made the decision to walk away from this “opportunity” I begin to see God moving in supernatural ways in my life.

 

I want you all to know; that all the hurt and pain you have been through was for one reason and one reason only and to prepare you for what is just ahead. A lot of people have not made it through to the other side. They have had hard times and blamed God. They have fallen and have not wanted to get up. Instead of getting up they have given up.

 

For those of us who have stayed faithful, by the Grace of God, we are going into a period of seeing supernatural miracles. Remember that at one time Jesus was in the wilderness and while in the wilderness He was tempted by the Devil to give up. Every time Jesus got in the flesh, by saying “I hunger, etc.” Satan would then come against Him. When Jesus realized that He began to quote the Word.

 

The tempter came to him and said, “If you are the Son of God, tell these stones to become bread.” Matthew 4:3

 

“But Jesus told him, “No! The Scriptures say, ‘People do not live by bread alone, but by every word that comes from the mouth of God.” Matthew 4:4

 

A lot of you have been through a hard “school of the Holy Spirit,” in the past few years. Yet, through it all you have stayed faithful to God. There have been times where it felt your heart was breaking but still you determined in your heart to stay faithful to the Lord. You didn’t know why it was all happening, but regardless you knew that God loved you and had a plan for your life.

 

Today the following scripture stood out to me,  

“I know all the things you do, and I have opened a door for you that no one can close. You have little strength, yet you obeyed my word and did not deny me.” Revelation 3:8

 

We are getting ready to see some horrible things come on the earth. I have been seeking the Lord for specifics before I share what is in my heart with you.

 

When these things begin to happen you will need certain things to help people. I believe that whatever you need for each and every situation will be supplied for you in a miraculous way. A door is opening for finances for those who will need to help others financially; a door is opening for food for those who will need to feed a lot of people. If you will need transportation to help people that will be provided, if you need a house to share with people and minister from that will be provided. Some of you think you are too old or too ill to help people. I believe that God is getting ready to heal many miraculously and renew the strength you had thought was gone forever.

 

A word of what I feel is warning from God, not me, is that those who take the things they have been blessed with and do not share with God’s people will lose it all.

 

Some of you will be moving locations quickly, an opportunity may appear from out of the blue. Others may find themselves staying where they are because that is where you will be needed.

 

Some of you will read this and not comprehend it, others that have the anointing on their lives, that I am speaking of in this blog, will know immediately that you are one of the ones called to suffer in order to reach maturity in the Lord. That maturity has led you to put Him first, as badly as it has hurt. For those people your doors are going to start opening in front of you, and those around you will be astonished at what God has done.

 

If this resounds with your spirit I want to remind you that we are truly aliens in this land. Our forever home is in heaven! Look up, be strong and be prepared. Those of us standing here now were chosen for a time such as this.

 

In order to become more like Him, we must be willing to die to self more and more each and every day!

 

Maranatha…

 

In His Unconditional Love,

Cathie

 

www.helpforgodshurtingpeople.com

 

Leave a Reply

